seekbad.blogg.se

Universal media server not showing up on ps3
Universal media server not showing up on ps3







universal media server not showing up on ps3

I can't really think of anything else, the problem must be with the network/router/firewall.This table can also be used to cross reference "User-Agents" and see if yours will potentially conflict what whats already been created. But, if there's no unicast, you can be sure there's no multicast either. It only tests unicast though, so there can still be issues with multicast even if ping works. Ping should get replies, or there is something fundamental that's wrong with your network. To test simple, unicase network connectivity your should run "ping 192.168.1.x" where "x" is the address used by your PS3 from the computer running UMS. Some AV software has a firewall in them and will keep on blocking even if the OS firewall is disabled. Do NOT disable the firewall in your router. It needs to be all firewalls running on the computer running UMS. Also, if you're sure that they are on the same subnet, you should make sure that the firewall you've disabled is the correct one. I have seen some cases before where cold booting the router has solved "mysterious" problems where the multicase packages never arrives. That means it's down to: network configuration (not on the same subnet), blocked by software or OS (firewall/AV) or a buggy router.

universal media server not showing up on ps3

In my experience that only happens when the problem is on a network level so that they cannot communicate. I looked in your log at see no trace of any communications with the PS3.

universal media server not showing up on ps3

Ums_dbg.zip (33.23 KiB) Downloaded 358 times I've read every forum post in the first 10 pages on Google, even looked it up in other languages, but nothing seems to be working. I've spent pretty much the whole day trying to make this work. When I run WMP it appears as a renderer, same when I open the web interface, but that's my only luck so far. Enabling media sharing on the PS3 and sure the console has a different IP to my desktop

universal media server not showing up on ps3

Turned on file and printer sharing as well as network discovery in control panel Activated media sharing from Windows Media Player Using PS3 Media Server, and also another similar program called Serviio, neither of which worked either Turning off different devices in case of any interference Forcing all the Advanced Networking settings I will try to list everything I've tried, but it's a lot so I may not remember everything: Both are connected wireless and both have uninterrupted working internet connection and connection to the access point. I'm running a (newly installed) Windows 10 on a laptop and trying to stream to a PS3. Hi everyone, this post really is a last resort so hopefully I can get this working.









Universal media server not showing up on ps3